Featured Watches


Follow the links here for quick access to ‘This Week’s Featured Watch’:

1 Crystate: https://sweep-hand.org/2011/04/17/this-weeks-featured-watch/

2 Highness: https://sweep-hand.org/2011/04/24/this-weeks-featured-watch-2/

3 Super Deluxe: https://sweep-hand.org/2011/05/09/this-weeks-featured-watch-3/

4 Monthly: https://sweep-hand.org/2011/05/20/this-weeks-featured-watch-4-the-monthly/

5 Ace: https://sweep-hand.org/2011/05/30/this-weeks-featured-watch-5-the-ace/

6 Challenge Golf: https://sweep-hand.org/2011/06/07/this-weeks-featyured-watch-6-the-challenge-golf/

7 Hi-Line: https://sweep-hand.org/2011/06/15/this-weeks-featured-watch-7-the-hi-line/

8 Crystal Seven, 27 Jewels: https://sweep-hand.org/2011/06/23/this-weeks-featured-watch-8-the-crystal-seven-27-jewels/

9 Seven: https://sweep-hand.org/2011/06/29/this-weeks-featured-watch-9-the-seven/

10 Electric Watch: https://sweep-hand.org/2011/07/11/this-weeks-featured-watch-10-the-electric-watch/

11 SM: https://sweep-hand.org/2011/07/24/this-weeks-featured-watch-11-the-sm/

12 Uni Auto Dater: https://sweep-hand.org/2011/08/02/this-weeks-featured-watch-12-the-uniautodater/

13 Crystate Deluxe: https://sweep-hand.org/2011/09/04/this-weeks-featured-watch-13-the-crystate-deluxe/

14 Cosmotron 5800: https://sweep-hand.org/2011/09/21/this-weeks-featured-watch-14-the-cosmotron-5800/

15 6501, Tungsten Bezel: https://sweep-hand.org/2011/10/19/this-weeks-featured-watch-15-6501-with-tungsten-bezel/

16 67-9038 Chronograph: https://sweep-hand.org/2011/11/17/this-weeks-featured-watch-16-67-9038-chronograph/

17 67-9577 Chronograph: https://sweep-hand.org/2011/11/28/this-weeks-featured-watch-17-67-9577-chronograph/

18 Cosmotron 7806: https://sweep-hand.org/2011/12/29/this-weeks-featured-watch-cosmotron-7806/

19 Hisonic: https://sweep-hand.org/2012/01/07/this-weeks-featured-watch-19-the-hisonic/

20 Parawater Deluxe: https://sweep-hand.org/2012/01/22/this-weeks-featured-watch-20-the-parawater-deluxe/

21 Leopard 36000: https://sweep-hand.org/2012/01/29/this-weeks-featured-watch-21-leopard-36000/

22 Square Custom: https://sweep-hand.org/2012/02/11/this-weeks-featured-watch-22-the-square-custom/

23 Homer: https://sweep-hand.org/2012/02/23/this-weeks-featured-watch-23-the-homer/

24 Yacht Custom: https://sweep-hand.org/2012/02/29/this-weeks-featured-watch-24-the-yacht-custom/

25 Custom V2 ‘Blackie’: https://sweep-hand.org/2012/03/07/this-weeks-featured-watch-25-the-custom-v2-blackie/

26 Junior: https://sweep-hand.org/2012/03/14/this-weeks-featured-watch-26-the-junior/

27 520 Auto Dater: https://sweep-hand.org/2012/03/20/this-weeks-featured-watch-27-the-520-auto-dater/

28 Homer Railroad Watch: https://sweep-hand.org/2012/03/26/this-weeks-featured-watch-28-the-homer-railroad-watch/

29 Leopard 7600: https://sweep-hand.org/2012/04/02/this-weeks-featured-watch-29-the-leopard-7600/

30 Leopard 7220: https://sweep-hand.org/2012/04/13/this-weeks-featured-watch-30-the-leopard-7220/

31 540 Auto Dater: https://sweep-hand.org/2012/04/28/this-weeks-featured-watch-31-the-540-auto-dater/

32 Crystal Date 17j: https://sweep-hand.org/2012/05/10/this-weeks-featured-watch-32-the-crystal-date-17j/

33 Cosmotron GX: https://sweep-hand.org/2012/05/21/this-weeks-featured-watch-33-the-cosmotron-gx/

34 Custom V2 Alarm Date: https://sweep-hand.org/2012/06/08/this-weeks-featured-watch-34-the-custom-v2-alarm-date/

35 Custom V2 ‘Blackie’ 4-721331: https://sweep-hand.org/2012/06/17/this-weeks-featured-watch-35-custom-v2-blackie-4-721331/

36 Cutlass, 33 Jewels: https://sweep-hand.org/2012/07/01/this-weeks-featured-watch-36-the-cutlass-33-jewels/

37 Cutlass, 27 Jewels: https://sweep-hand.org/2012/07/08/this-weeks-featured-watch-37-the-cutlass-27-jewels/

38 Dandy Seven Custom: https://sweep-hand.org/2012/07/15/this-weeks-featured-watch-38-the-dandy-seven-custom/

39 Crystal Seven Custom 33 Jewelshttps://sweep-hand.org/2012/08/14/this-weeks-featured-watch-38-crystal-seven-custom-33-jewels/

40 Cosmotron  X8 (0840)https://sweep-hand.org/2012/09/18/this-weeks-featured-watch-40-the-cosmotron-x8-4840/

41 Seven Star V2 7280https://sweep-hand.org/2012/09/26/this-weeks-featured-watch-41-the-seven-star-v2-7280/

42 Masterhttps://sweep-hand.org/2012/10/24/the-weeks-featured-watch-42-the-master/

43 62-6198 150m Diverhttps://sweep-hand.org/2012/11/13/this-weeks-featured-watch-43-62-6198-150m-diver/

44 Crystal Seven Custom 23j (4-521226Y)https://sweep-hand.org/2013/01/05/this-weeks-featured-watch-44-the-crystal-seven-custom-23-jewels-4-521226y/

45 4-760182 Skeletonhttps://sweep-hand.org/2013/01/16/this-weeks-featured-watch-45-the-4-760182-skeleton/

46 Super Jet Autodater, 39 Jewelshttps://sweep-hand.org/2013/02/14/this-weeks-featured-watch-the-super-jet-autodater-39-jewels/

47 67-9151 Chronographhttps://sweep-hand.org/2013/02/22/this-weeks-featured-watch-47-the-67-9151-chronograph/

48 Auto Dater Seven, 25 Jewelshttps://sweep-hand.org/2013/03/26/this-weeks-featured-watch-48-jet-auto-dater-seven-25-jewels/

49 X8 (Cosmotron) Chronometer:https://sweep-hand.org/2013/04/19/this-weeks-featured-watch-49-the-x8-cosmotron-chronometer/

50 Adorex (8000)https://sweep-hand.org/2013/04/29/this-weeks-featured-watch-50-the-adorex-8000/

51 Diamond Flakehttps://sweep-hand.org/2013/05/15/this-weeks-featured-watch-51-the-diamond-flake/

52 Homer Pocket Watch 21 Jewelshttps://sweep-hand.org/2013/06/05/this-weeks-featured-watch-52-homer-pocket-watch-21-jewels/

53 College Alarm: https://sweep-hand.org/2013/06/21/this-weeks-featured-watch-53-the-college-alarm/

54 Challenge Timer, 4-901096https://sweep-hand.org/2013/11/18/this-weeks-featured-watch-54-the-challenge-timer-aka-bullhead-4-901096/

55 Jet Rookie, 19 Jewels: https://sweep-hand.org/2013/12/07/this-weeks-featured-watch-54-the-jet-rookie/

56 X8 Titanium Chronometer: https://sweep-hand.org/2013/12/22/this-weeks-featured-watch-55-the-x8-titanium-chronometer/

57 Cosmotron GX (Green Dial)https://sweep-hand.org/2014/03/19/this-weeks-featured-watch-57-cosmotron-gx-green-dial/

58 Jet Automatic, 21jhttps://sweep-hand.org/2014/04/03/this-weeks-featured-watch-58-jet-automatic-21j/

59 Super Flat Seven Auto Dater, 23j: https://sweep-hand.org/2014/05/04/this-weeks-featured-watch-59-super-flat-seven-23j/

60 Citizen Auto, 1958: https://sweep-hand.org/2014/08/12/this-weeks-featured-watch-60-the-citizen-auto-1958/

61 4-540298 Export Modelhttps://sweep-hand.org/2014/10/05/this-weeks-featured-watch-61-4-540298-automatic-export-model/

62 TheAdorex (8200)https://sweep-hand.org/2014/10/12/the-weeks-featured-watch-62-the-adorex-8200/

63 67-9631 Chronograph https://sweep-hand.org/2014/11/11/this-weeks-featured-watch-63-the-67-9631-chronograph/

64 Cosmotron X8 4-480040https://sweep-hand.org/2014/11/23/this-weeks-featured-watch-64-cosmotron-x8-4-480040/

65 Adorex 8050https://sweep-hand.org/2014/11/30/this-weeks-featured-watch-65-the-adorex-8050/

66 Deluxe, 19 Jewels, Stainless Steelhttps://sweep-hand.org/2014/12/30/this-weeks-featured-watch-66-deluxe-19-jewels-stainless-steel/

67 67-9356 Chronographhttps://sweep-hand.org/2015/01/27/this-weeks-featured-watch-67-67-9356-chronograph/

68 67-9313 Chronograph (White Dial)https://sweep-hand.org/2015/03/17/this-weeks-featured-watch-68-the-67-9313-chronograph-aka-the-speedy/

69 Chrono Master Chronometer Auto Day Datehttps://sweep-hand.org/2015/03/27/this-weeks-featured-watch-69-chrono-master-chronometer-auto-day-date/

70 Date Flakehttps://sweep-hand.org/2015/06/17/this-weeks-featured-watch-70-the-date-flake/

71 Super Crystal Datehttps://sweep-hand.org/2015/08/28/this-weeks-featured-watch-71-super-crystal-date/

72 Super Deluxe Date: https://sweep-hand.org/2016/02/07/this-weeks-featured-watch-72-super-deluxe-date/

73 Leopard Chronometerhttps://sweep-hand.org/2016/02/16/this-weeks-featured-watch-73-the-leopard-chronometer/

74 Seven Star Custom Deluxehttps://sweep-hand.org/2016/03/11/this-weeks-featured-watch-74-seven-star-custom-deluxe/

75 4-722132:   https://sweep-hand.org/2016/04/01/this-weeks-featured-watch-75-4-722132/

76 Jet Autodater 777https://sweep-hand.org/2016/06/10/this-weeks-featured-watch-76-jet-autodater-777/

Advertisements

11 Responses to Featured Watches

  1. Balvinder Powar says:

    Hi! Do you know anything about 60s Citizen Mechanical Alarm watches? I have one. Thanks and best, Bal

    • sweephand says:

      Hi Balvinder, thanks for visiting my blog. I do indeed know about Citizen’s alarm watches. Is there anything in particular you would like to know? If you let
      me have details of what is on the case back of yours I should be able to provide some information about it.

      Stephen

  2. Joseph cartmer says:

    Hi there, I have got a citizen chronograph automatic 67-9313 white face in very good condition. I would like to no how much a watch like this is worth? And where can I get it professionally cleaned with out damaging it’s authenticity. Many thanks

    • sweephand says:

      Hi Joseph, thanks for visiting my blog 🙂 Your watch, also known by its nick name of ‘Speedy’, is a very collectable piece. Values have risen over recent years and in very good condition and in good working order, they are worth……well, actually I avoid doing valuations since there are many variables, but it is safe to say that a good ‘Speedy’ would be of interest and therefore command a decent price. You might get some idea of value from searching eBay (including ‘completed listings’) for this watch and see what they have gone for.

      I can personally recommend Brian Leiser (’31 jewels’) for high quality servicing – he is an expert on Citizens’s 8110 chronographs and other citizens, and his work is featured on my blog. He is a master watch maker in the USA. I am in the UK and have sent my Speedies to him for service, as well as other valuable / rare pieces, to my complete satisfaction. Please let me know if you would want his contact details.

      Stephen

      • Rick Bridges says:

        Hi Stephen I have read much of your blogs and appreciate the great information. I have a Bullhead needing repair and would very much appreciate Brian’s contact information as I have scours the web without success. Many many thanks. Rick

  3. Tara says:

    I was wondering if you can tell me anything about this watch? It says:
    CITIZEN
    Base metal yp
    1100-106253 y
    3040019
    49-6120
    Japan

    It’s a ladies watch. Anything you could tell me would be appreciated. Thanks

    • sweephand says:

      Hi Tara – thanks for visiting my blog. I’m afraid I can’t be of much help, since my I am most familiar with the older mechanical watches up to 1980. Your quartz model is much more recent. The info from the back tells us that it has the 1100 movement inside, and that it is a gold tone watch. The model number – 49-6120 – doesn’t help us much at all! The serial number can be used to date a watch, but I don’t know when the 1100 was in production. It is likely to be 1983 or 1993 I would think.

      Stephen

  4. koimaster says:

    Drop by some time. We have a Seiko and Citizen sub forum with links to your site. One day would love to import your data into a sub forum (name it sweephand?)

  5. Jay says:

    Hi Stephen,
    I have an old Citizen watch that was my Father’s. I’m hoping you can tell me something about it please? I tried but I’m not very tech savvy so I’ve had no luck unfortunately. Thanks!
    The back is marked:

    CITIZEN WATCH CO.
    WATER RESISTANT
    STAINLESS
    4-039203 SMU
    8111010
    GN-4W S

    Thanks in advance,
    Jay

    • sweephand says:

      Hi Jay, thanks for visiting my blog. Your watch is an automatic with the 8200 movement, with day and date complications. This movement was first produced around 1975/1976, and remained in production for over 30 years – it proved to be a sound and reliable calibre capable of good accuracy. I think yours is one of the ‘Eagle 7’ range, and therefore will have a stylised eagle logo on the dial – this range was introduced early in the 1980s. If this is so, then the first three figures of the serial number (8111010) give us a production date of November 1988. ‘4-039203’ is the case number, which is consistent with the 8200 movement. GN-4W-S is case type code, indicating a screw down water resistant type. There’s a bit more info on the 8200 movement here: https://sweep-hand.org/2013/01/27/the-8200-movement-citizens-standard-auto/

      And here’s a link to instructions for this movement: http://www.citizen-me.com/FullInstructions/8200.pdf

      Stephen

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s